world cup 2019 cricket

The world cup is organized by international cricket council, which is held in every four years in which some of the best in class cricket teams participate. The cricket world cup 2019 is the 12th edition of the cricket world cup which will be organized in England, Wales. This article is a full detailed guide about the world cup 2019

  • Details of the world cup 2019
  • the ICC world cup 2019 will be held between 30 May – 14 July
  • the cricket world cup 2019 will be under the international cricket council
  • All the matches that will be played are One Day International
  • England will host the whole world cup 2019
  • The Cricket world cup 2019 teams are 10 in total while there will be 48 matches that will be played under this world cup.

The format of this cricket world cup 2019 will be a single group of ten teams, and each side has to compete with the other left nine teams. And form this top four teams will be selected for the semi-final which will be a knockout stage. read more – First day of summer 2019

This is for the first time the cricket world cup has gained such a broad criticism this is because there is a lack of associate teams for the world cup 2019. this is under negotiation that the number of test playing team is to be increased from 10 to 12 in which Ireland and Afghanistan will also be included, and this is for the first time the all the countries which play test cricket will not be present, and in addition this is again for the first time that there will be no associate team available

  • ICC Cricket world cup 2019 teams
  • England
  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • India
  • new Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • south Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Afghanistan
  • west indies

The cricket world cup 2019 teams will be first divided into groups which will be round robin selection in which all the teams will be fighting with each other in a single group. This means that to get selected for the semi-final every team will have in total of 9 matches, and there will be in total 45 games that will be played. With the help of points, the top four teams will have to gear up for semi-final and sum final will be a knock out stage. This format is similar to the form which was followed in the year 1992 world cup. read more – The craziest laptops on the market 2019

Knock out stage for cricket world cup 2019

teams The knockout stage is set for the semi-finals, and the winners of the two matches will be selected for the final of cricket world cup 2019 and the winner of the last game will be declared as cricket world cup winner and will be awarded the with cricket world cup 2019 trophy. Whichever team wins the cricket world cup and becomes the cricket world cup winners will with awarded with the cash prize and will become the best team in the world cricket

Schedule ICC cricket world cup 2019

  • Schedule ICC cricket world cup 2019, is scheduled form 30 may 2019 to 6 July 2019 in which there will be 45 matches that will be played
  • the semi-final will
    9 July 2019, from 10:30 on words
  • This match will be between Qualifier one and Qualifier two which will be held in Old Trafford, Manchester
    11 July 2019, 10:30 onwards
  • This match will be between Qualifier 2 and Qualifier 4 which will be held in Edgbaston, Birmingham
  • The final game will be on 14 July 2019 which will decide the cricket world cup winner, which will start from 10:30 onwards. which will be held between Semi-Final Winners 1 Semi-Final winner 2
    this match will be held on Lord’s London

The fixture list of this tournament was released on 26 April 2018 after which the completion of an international Cricket council meeting which was held in the Kolkata, according to the ICC the Landon Stadium is the venue for planning matches read more – Best emulator for windows 2019

A place for the events

  • Edgbaston ground, at Birmingham which as a capacity of 25,000, this ground will be a host for five games which includes the semi-final
  • Bristol County Ground, at Bristol which has a capacity of 17,500 in which three games are going to be played
  • Sophia Gardens, Cardiff with a capacity of 15,643 in a total host for three games
  • Riverside Ground, Durham which is having a role of 20,000 in which in total three matches will be played
  • Leeds at Headingley, Yorkshire which has a function of 20,000 in which in total four games will be played

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ad Blocker Detected!

Advertisements fund this website. Please disable your adblocking software or whitelist our website.
Thank You!